SAC FCU Doubles its Service Area

Bellevue, NE – SAC Federal Credit Union, the largest credit union in the state of Nebraska, has been granted approval to expand its market area from four counties to eight.  This expansion continues to strengthen SAC FCU’s presence in the Metro area while providing Better Banking and tailored financial solutions to support even more members throughout their life events. 

The Charter expansion includes Washington and Saunders Counties in Nebraska and Mills and Harrison Counties in Iowa.  This charter expansion was approved by The National Credit Union Association (NCUA).  SAC FCU’s existing service area included Douglas, Sarpy and Cass Counties in Nebraska and Pottawattamie County in Iowa.

SAC FCU’s expanded service area is home to an estimated 71,000 residents, according to the 2010 census figures, but the actual number of potential members is far higher since membership is open to anyone that lives, worships, works (or regularly conducts business in), or attends school within the four county region. 

“We are eager to bring our philosophy of ‘People Helping People’ and member-focused banking to these new areas. The Credit Union takes great pride in being our members’ trusted financial partner throughout their life events, and this expansion offers us the opportunity to help even more people in our community,” said Gail DeBoer, President & CEO of SAC Federal Credit Union.

About SAC Federal Credit Union

SAC Federal Credit Union was established in 1946 and is member-owned.  The Credit Union is celebrating its 65th anniversary in 2011.  SAC FCU has assets of over $500 million.

SAC FCU in the News

Credit Union Insight

Credit Union Times